Welcome to LooGoo & FeeBe

Why I made this blog, a vague overview of this blog, and what I plan to accomplish with this blog.

Welcome to my blog. My name is Miranda Story Owens, and I am excited to share with you the wonderous ways you can start looking good on the outside and feeling better on the inside, all through a good drink, and I don’t mean liquor! I mean ancient beverages such as kombucha, kefir, brines, and last but perhaps most importantly, mountain spring water (I use it to make all those other drinks).

Everything mentioned besides the water are made through fermentation: a natural chemical process that uses sugar or salt to enhance and multiply good bacteria over time. This good bacteria is arguably the best defense our bodies can have against disease, as there are naturally more good bacteria than cells in our bodies (100 trillion bacteria to 37.2 trillion human cells on average).  The majority of these microbes resides in our gut, and scientific research that has existed for ages has proven time and time again that our neural and gastrointestinal system are intimately connected.

What all this means to me is that it is not only therapeutic, but vital to understand that when we consume these liquids that I’ve mentioned, we restore our brain-gut balance almost instantaneously, and it will actually show. I invite you to ruminate on these almost sacred drinks with me and when you are ready to give some a try, I’ll be excited to witness your transformation to looking good, and feeling better.

Author: LooGoo & FeeBe

Miranda has a passion for life and all it's natural joys that help her and others stay Looking Good and Feeling Better every day.

Leave a comment